Services

Babysitting

  I am available for part time, short or long term babysitting.  I work primarily in Cambridge, Somerville, Medford, Arlington, Belmont, Watertown, Brookline, Brighton, and other areas of Boston, but can negotiate farther travel arrangements for the right situation.  Right now, I am mostly looking for positions offered on an occasional basis for date nights and other similar situations.

  I am a student at UMass Boston, pursuing a degree in Child Development and Psychology.  I am currently an assistant swim coach with children ages 5 to 18, and work most closely with the younger children up to age 11 and 12.  I have current certifications in professional rescuer’s CPR, First Aid and AED, Lifeguarding, and athlete protection.  I have previously been certified in Water Safety Instruction and worked for multiple years as a swim instructor with Boston University and Charles River Aquatics. My main age group there was toddlers under 2 years, and children just learning the four strokes.

  As you can see, my specialty is water safety and the four competitive swim strokes.  However, I am very crafty and enjoy bringing various activities that the children and I can do together.  I always encourage creative thinking, decision-making skills, and physical activity over television and video games.  Of course, I will take the children to the park or pool when the weather is permitting and my membership has been paid for (many pools offer individual session rates). All of the activities I bring are safe and will not ruin your furniture – painting nails (for the older children), bracelet weaving, hand-sewing and embroidery, and finger painting to name a few.

  I have a clean driving record, have never received a ticket, and can transport the children to and from their various day to day scheduled activities, provided I am supplied the appropriate car seating.  I always do light house cleaning – I like leaving the place cleaner than I found it.  I am happy to do extra housekeeping duties as well as cooking and laundry for an additional cost.

  I am completely comfortable with all animals, and will take the dog to the park, on walks, perform scheduled feeding, medication administration, and light grooming if necessary.  That being said, I do have a small, 6-lb non-shedding dog who is very well behaved and greatly prefer being able to bring him with me to my sitting sessions. Please let me know if this is not possible for your household.

House Sitting

  For those times you are on vacation and just need someone to stop by to get the mail, water the garden, or feed the goldfish, I charge very affordable rates to do so. There is a sliding scale depending on the times, length of stays, and tasks.  My job is for you to feel confident and have peace of mind knowing your house is being taken care of while you are away.

Dog Sitting

  Please see my adjacent website for more information on my dog sitting and dog walking capabilities at this link.

  I have not yet worked out a perfect pricing table, so please email me detailing the specifics of your situation, and I can go over some options for you and your family.

  Also, please do not hesitate to contact me with any other questions you might have, and I will do my best to accommodate your request!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s