Uh oh…

I’ve come to a terrifying, alarming, shocking revelation.  I am not fitting into my summer clothes! 

Before meeting my boyfriend, I was on a weight loss kick and on the down curve.  And, while I’m not blaming him, I have since ceased to lose weight and throw all of my good eating habits out of the window.  So it’s really no surprise that I have to do the pants dance to get my shorts on. 

It goes without saying that I am starting my workout plan back up tomorrow, but this incident has really opened my eyes to this whole project. 

I have struggled with my weight all my life.  At the end of my high school career, I saw my weight balloon 20 pounds and then shrink a whopping 60.  Since then it has been one big roller coaster, and every time I throw the old clothes away as soon as I don’t fit them anymore.  I have since developed a MUCH healthier relationship with food, and have found a better way to maintain a healthy weight.  So no matter how much I want to go buy maternity pants in this bloat-inducing heat, I have made myself a promise, and decided to deal with my physical discomfort in other, more holistic ways.  (Staying hydrated, eating less salt and fat, etc)

I’ll let you know how my workout plan goes!

2 comments on “Uh oh…

  1. Alex says:

    go sis!! you rock and you can do it!! ❤

Leave a Reply

