Ripped Jeans

Hello again.

So I have this pair of pants.  They are maybe 4 or 5 years old.  I don’t know how long people typically keep any one pair of jeans – I’ve never been the same size long enough to have them wear out.  But this pair I have that are 4 or 5 years old, they’re pretty worn.  And they’re my favorite pair.  They fit me like a…pair of pants that fits really well?  I just can’t bring myself to part with them, especially since they have been with me through two weight gains and losses.  But you can see here that there is a problem:

Yeesh...

Yes, those are massive holes.  Yes, they have been patched in other places numerous other times.  Yes, they are right in the crotch.  You can tell these pants have seen better days.

BUT

As per this no clothes-purchasing challenge, and my desire to save them, I have decided to keep them and see if I can patch them better than just closing up the hole.  I have seen it done, and don’t think it’ll be hard.  I’m just a big ole’ procrastinator.

I’ll let you guys know when I get off my butt and fix these.  I’m actually excited to do so – these pants and I have been through a lot and could use a little TLC.

I should probably stop wearing them in the meantime…

Poor pants...

Leave a Reply

